Tags

,

Welcome to my final post for Ed Tech 501. I politely asked “No Dummie” to say farewell for me. I hope you enjoy his 501 Rap. I doubt No Dummie will take his act to the streets, so Lil Wayne and Nicki Minjai have nothing to fear. Rock on!

501 Rap with No Dummie 

(This one is for you, Boise Barbara)

I’m no Dummie, I am just drawn that way.

I am schooled online, I learn all the time.

Listen if you dare, I’ll show you how to get there …

5 O 1 is where it’s at, 5 O 1, get that?

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

Why RSS Feeds? Cuz they reel the good reads in.

It’s like catching a whole lotta fish with one line!

You get what you want, you get what you need.

Cuz THE feeds are time savers, real go-getters.

They love to blow your mind, day or night, alright!

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

Why Zotero? Cuz she’s life-giving marrow.

With one click, she makes you richer than any Pharaoh.

Faster than a Hunger Games’ arrow, with seamless

Action — she builds you a searchable library.

Better yet, she babysits, edits and cites the sources!

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

Why tech trends? Cuz the future is mobile, baby.

Either you find it, or it finds you; yeah, times are changin’.

iPads are in, paper’s out; students are where it’s at! (Ahhhhhhhhhh!)

Teachin’ is guidin’, yeah, join the revolution.

The time is now, get on board or be a …BLEEP (loser)!

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

Why the digital divide must die? Cuz it’s vile!

The time for equality is now, get the Net.

P-l-l-ease, everyone should live online, in real time.

It’s the twenty first century; walk the same talk:

Let Google docs and free access unite us NOW!

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

Why Tech Use Plans? Cuz institutions need GPS—

A knowledgeable direction finder, oh yeah,

The future is brighter with coordinates.

The plan is your road map, let it sign the way

Would you build a house without floors and walls? Nope.

lıllı ((((|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|)))) ıllı

I’m no Dummie, I am just drawn that way.

I am schooled online, I learn all the time.

Listen if you dare, I’ll show you how to get there …

5O1 is where it’s at, 5O1, get that?

(Word. Stay real Alpha Group. Later peeps.)

A Dummiez Translation©, 2012

